Bee Plants

preppergal11

I believe it was Albert Einstein who said that without bees, the human species would go extinct within four years.

Honeybees are so essential to our entire food supply and they’re dying off in scary numbers. Between colony collapse and sheer lack of food, our honeybees are disappearing. In my city, we can’t own bees without a whole lot of paper work and fees and inspections etc, etc, so I decided to dedicate part of my garden to bee friendly plants.

Since I live in Canada, I can be somewhat limited to what plants will live here. This year the weather has been especially all over the place (to the point where several people I know had their furnaces on last night, almost a full week into June) and I’ve only seen two honeybees in my yard. But here’s a quick list of what I’ve planted that my local bees…

View original post 201 more words

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 267 other followers

Follow Living The Simple Life on WordPress.com
Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

Essential Oil Recipes

Recipes using Young Living Essential Oils

Survival Sherpa

Helping each other on the climb to self-reliance and preparedness...the Survival Sherpa way...One step at a time.

Growing Wild

"Because life isn’t all about growing up, it’s about growing wild!"

Kingdom Life & Blessings

...therefore choose life, that both you and your descendants may live. Deuteronomy 30:19b

Splendid Recipes and More

Food That Satisfies Your Palate

City Boy Hens

Stepping Back To A Simpler Time!

My Eccentric Home

Homeschool, Rabbits, Herbs and Crafts... all rolled up in one very odd ball!

